Alberta Film, a part of the Government of Alberta, supports the growth, sustainability, competitiveness and business attraction of Alberta's screen-based production industry. The Government of Alberta continues to lead the way in providing support for production having been the first jurisdiction in Canada to both establish a provincial film commission office and offer a film and television incentive program. Today, Alberta Film continues to carry out government's mandate through three key areas:

  1. Marketing, advertising and event management
  2. Locations and logistics services including funding and facilitating scouting within the province and supporting film-friendly initiatives
  3. Industry development and alignment with government

Did You know – Filmed in Alberta


  • Blackstone
  • Caution May Contain Nuts
  • Fargo
  • Heartland
  • Hell on Wheels
  • Wynonna Earp
  • The Detour
  • Tin Star


  • Alpha
  • Brokeback Mountain
  • Cutbank
  • Hold the Dark
  • Inception
  • Interstellar
  • Rat Race
  • The Revenant
  • The Young and Prodigious Spivit